The Construction golf teams gathered on the first tee

Winners at the Construction Golf Day May 2016 at Formby Hall

Construction Golf Day Tuesday 17th May @ Formby Hall Golf Club

Thank you to all that turned up for our first Construction Golf day of 2016 sponsored by Ltd, Base Energy Services Ltd and the Ltd

A great Construction Golf day started out with some food (plus a few with a nerve settling beer!) in the 19th hole at Formby Hall. With everyone raring to go, the group walked out on to the first tee waiting to see who would have the unfortunate honour of teeing off first in front of the entire party of 20.

Luckily enough the weather held out beautifully for the time spent out on the course and all 20 golfers seem to enjoy themselves thoroughly, even if their golf scores didn’t say the same!

The Scores

With different prizes based on stableford points up for grab, Peter Kinsella from Base Energy squeezed home the winner with 35 points after a countback against Chris Acton from Renewable Energy for business. Pete’s impressive 21 points on the back 9 was enough to take the win! Next was the unfortunate wooden spoon prize which was taken home by Ash Prescott of The Code Store with 7 points. It is worth noting that Ash walked the course needing a club in each hand due to a suspected broken toe!

Next, were the prizes for the longest drive and closest the pin which were both won by Joseph Mulrooney of ACSL Solicitors. A lengthy drive on the 7th was followed up by a pin point tee shot on the 16th to take home the spoils. It is worth noting that Joseph played out in the first group so was able to withstand the chasing pack behind!

Finally, the Construction Golf team prize. With the best two scores counting on each hole there was sure to be some big scores posted. With only 6 points splitting all 5 groups, the winners (again on a countback) was the team of Pete Kinsella, John O’Rouke, Sheetal Aggral and Billy Hugh (below) who came in with 81 points.

The Leaderboard

1st Peter Kinsella (35, 21 on countback), 2nd Chris Acton (35, 16 on countback),

3rd Steven Dunne (33), = Steven Hewitt (33),

5th Drew Hutchinson (32)

6th Rob Crampton (31), = John O’Rouke (31), = Billy Hugh (31)

9th Chris Damant (28), = Greg Philips (28)

11th Stephen Hogan (24), = Joseph Mulrooney (24)

13th Mike Hobson (23), = Iain Peacock (23)

15th Jonathan Howell (22), = Sheetal Aggral (22)

17th Jonathan Moss (21)

18th Nick Langdon (15), = Martin Hamer (15)

20th Ash Prescott (7)

We will be organising more golf days, the next being Tuesday 21st June 2016 at Formby Hall Golf Club. Please email if you would like to register your interest.

Speak to our experts

0800 123 4567

constructionline logo LABC logo blue ATTMA logo
We’ve rebranded! Soundtesting is now Spratt and Hamer
This is default text for notification bar